Bulldogs trio named in Co-operative Championship All Stars

Alex Walmsley
Alex Walmsley

THREE Batley Bulldogs players have been included in the Co-operative Championship All Stars team.

Bulldogs leading try scorer, winger Gareth Potts in joined in the 13-man team of the year by Batley teammates Alex Walmsley and Alex Brown.

Former Dewsbury Rams scrum-half Liam Finn is one of four Featherstone Rovers players named in the side, Leigh have three players picked, Halifax two, while Sheffield Eagles full-back Quentin Laulu Togagae makes up the side.

Championship All-Stars

1 Quentin Laulu Togagae (Sheffield Eagles)

2 Gareth Potts (Batley Bulldogs)

3 Matt Gardner (Leigh Centurions)

4 Sam Smeaton (Featherstone Rovers)

5 Alex Brown (Batley Bulldogs)

6 Andy Kain (Featherstone Rovers)

7 Liam Finn (Featherstone Rovers)

8 Alex Walmsley (Batley Bulldogs)

9 Sean Penkywicz (Halifax)

10 Sam Barlow (Halifax)

11 Matty Dale (Featherstone Rovers)

12 Craig Briscoe (Leigh Centurions)

13 Sam Hopkins (Leigh Centurions)