Cricket: Twenty20 Cup – league winners meet

Woodlands and Undercliffe will meet in the Bradford Cricket League Dyson Insulations Twenty20 Cup first round as they make their debuts in the competition.

Saturday, 11th February 2012, 6:30 am

East Bierley will travel to face Farsley while a third all Division One tie sees Pudsey Congs hosting Hanging Heaton.

Pudsey St Lawrence who won the cup in 2009 and 2010 are at Division Two Morley, while the other first round ties, which are to be played between Sunday June 10 and Tuesday June 12, are all Division Two games with Yeadon home to Baildon and Bankfoot entertaining Gomersal.

Holders Bradford & Bingley and Hartshead Moor have byes to the second round (June 24 to June 26) with Moor set to host Woodlands or Undercliffe.

n Wrenthorpe and Townville will represent the Central Yorkshire League in two new pre-season challenge matches against Bradford League sides.

A clash of the league winners will see CYL double winners Wrenthorpe host Woodlands in the champions’ competition match on Sunday April 15 (noon).

Townville, beaten finalists in the Jack Hampshire Trophy, will be away to Priestley Cup- winners Pudsey St Lawrence in the cup winners’ contest on Saturday, April 14 (noon).

The CYL have donated the Worthington Trophy to be presented to the winners of the champions’ game while the Bradford League will donate a trophy for the cup winners’ clash. The venues of the 40-over matches will rotate annually.