Lau blasts five as Pack end Woodman bid

DEREK Lau scored five goals to help FC Pack Horse win 6-3 at FC Woodman in the first round of the Heavy Woollen Sunday League Trophy.

Thursday, 4th November 2010, 2:46 pm

Jason Jeffrey struck Pack Horse’s other goal, with Tristan Batley-Kyle, Craig Fryer and Mick Gibson replying for Woodman.

Liversedge Albion of Division Two needed extra time to beat Division Three Thornhill 6-5.

Mark Wigley (two), Luke Secker, Matt Taylor, Levan Pickard and Craig Fisher netted for Albion, with Thornhill’s goals from James Riley (two), Liam Platts, Imran Khan and Steve Walton.

Division Two leaders Dewsbury Rangers showed no mercy to their Third Division opponents as they swept Northorpe United aside 7-2.

Jamie Beaver bagged a hat-trick, with further strikes from Darren Dewick, Danny Laidlaw, Jordan Pugh and Bill Phethean. Jamie Williams and Wayne Jones hit the hosts’ consolations.

St John Fisher Reserves eased to a 5-2 win at Batley Celtics thanks to Chris Eglen (two), Ryan Scott, Imran Iqbal and Ryan Prince. Paul Hathaway netted both goals for Celtics.

Jonathan Wilson hit the only goal as Gomersal won 1-0 at Hightown, while West End Rangers progressed after edging out Queens Hotel 2-1 with a brace from Ryan Russell.

Craig White, James Proctor and Andy Gott all scored in Heckmonwike Sports Club’s 3-1 win at Railway East Ardsley (Steve Nicholls), and Taylor eased through after Abdul Aswat, Yusuf Bham, Suleman Aswat, Haroon Lambat and Ashraf Navsarka struck in a 5-0 win at Snowden.

Alex Spurr, Thomas Lowrey and an own goal saw St Ignatius to a 3-1 win at home to Ravenswharfe (Saleem Iqbal).

Marsh beat Overthorpe Town Reserves 6-2 thanks to Matthew Brackenbury (hat-trick), Richard Phillipson (two) and Matthew Potter. Overthorpe replied through Aidan Wood and a penalty by goalkeeper Shaun Whitford.