Sharks look forward to Challenge Cup draw

editorial image

Shaw Cross Sharks held their senior presentation night in front of a packed clubhouse last Saturday.

Open age chairman Mick Turner thanked the players, coaches and support staff for their efforts and gave an overview of the season before club chairman Chris Smith and secretary Douglas Hird presented a life membership to long serving coach Steve Jones.

First team coach Brett Turner and A team counterpart James Collins then presented the awards

National Conference

Player of the Year: Jordan Anderson

Players Player: Matthew Byatt

Forward of the Year: Adam Masson

Back of the Year: Robbie Byatt

Young Player of the Year: Brandan French

Clubman of the Year: Benny Richardson

Yorkshire Men’s League

Player of the Year: Jake Townsend

Players Player: Zac Parkinson

Forward of the Year: Zac Parkinson

Back of the Year: Jamie Searby

Young Player of the Year: Declan Ellis

Clubman of the Year: Mark Bickerdyke

Shaw Cross will again run two senior sides next season, with old and new players welcome.

The first team will resume in late January with a Challenge Cup first round tie.